Historically, the Woman of TODAY Woman of the Year award has recognized prominent female leaders that have gone above and beyond to support Tomorrow’s Women TODAY members, and the organization’s mission.  The Woman of the Year is both mentor and advocate for the organization.  Providing her experiences, wisdom – and connections. 

2020 Woman of the Year

Jackie Jenkins-Scott

The 2020 Woman of the Year award goes to a woman who needs no introduction.  Her imprint on this city, extends from education to healthcare, from executive leadership to community and civic engagement, and beyond. She is a nationally recognized leader.  She is an absolute rock star.  She is a force. And she is a woman who opens doors.

Throughout her term as President of the Massachusetts Women’s Forum, she supported and understood the importance of cultivating the next generation of female leaders.

Upon learning Lauren Pimpare was accepted into the International Women’s Forum Fellowship program, she picked up the phone and offered herself, and the Massachusetts Women’s Forum, as a resource for support during this program. It is for her support, her commitment and her dedication to women, and to the future of this community – that we honor Jackie Jenkins Scott, as our 2020 Woman of the Year.

Past Recipients

2019: Alison Taunton-Rigby Decade Award

2018: Dana Born

2017: Sandy Lish

2016: Gale Murray

2015: Stephanie Sonnabend

2014: Lynn Nicholas

2013: Ruth Bramson

2012: Michele Whitham

Karen Kaplan

2011: Karen Kaplan

2010: Alison Taunton-Rigby

Carol Fulp

2009: Carol Fulp